Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Fond Remembering

with 2 comments

Gary and me

Gary and me

Last night I had dinner with precious friends at Gary Larson’s house about 65 miles west of where I live. It is always so very worth the long drive to be present for these gatherings.

Gary and I were thinking along the same lines when we both marveled about having met each other on one of Jim Klobuchar’s annual June bike trips and soon after, traveled together on the trek in Nepal in 2009.

That trip was one of the reasons I had my long hair put into dreadlocks and it was the catalyst for my starting this blog. I’ve been posting every day ever since.

The dreadlocks, though I miss them in many ways, didn’t last as long.

David took this shot of me overlooking Namche Bazaar

David Piper took this shot of me overlooking Namche Bazaar

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

March 5, 2015 at 7:00 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great pictures and congratulations on the blog and your inventiveness.

    Ian Rowcliffe

    March 5, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    • Thank you! You have always been wonderfully supportive of my endeavors, for which I am eternally grateful!

      johnwhays

      March 5, 2015 at 4:39 pm


Leave a Reply

