Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Coming Soon

with 8 comments

I was hoping to be able to start composing my tales of our adventures soon after we got home, but I am entirely swamped with the responsibility of crunching data for our tax accountant. I was supposed to deliver our numbers on Monday! The days I had intended to prepare our tax information got redirected when I agreed to return to the old day-job for the three weeks that led up to our trip. Any free moment I wasn’t at the day-job, I was scrapping to prepare things for our house/animal-sitters, and get myself packed and ready to go. That was followed by the 12-days of travel and now the pressure’s on.

I will buy some time by distracting you today with some images I captured on the day after we arrived. Here are some views of things that are definitely not found at Wintervale. A little enticement of what lies ahead…

DSCN2996e.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

DSCN2997e.

DSCN3004e.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

April 8, 2015 at 6:00 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like you are ‘taxed’ to the limit, John, but for anyone who can come through your winters smiling like you do, this is a ‘piece of cake’:-)

    Ian Rowcliffe

    April 9, 2015 at 2:38 am

    • I appreciate your confidence, Ian. I should let you know that you are also helping to inspire my quest to add chickens to our ‘brood’ of animals! Something tells me that will be no piece of cake with regards to training Delilah to respect their right to exist, beyond her instinct to make a meal out of them.

      johnwhays

      April 9, 2015 at 7:58 am

  2. i don’t think i do…i only know it thru my eyes… eager to discover what your eyes saw…

    karinschwank

    April 9, 2015 at 12:24 am

    • So much beauty. A daunting challenge for me to find the words.

      johnwhays

      April 9, 2015 at 7:47 am

  3. Beautiful place!
    It looks like quite a contrast between there and your current responsibilities.

    Into the mild

    April 8, 2015 at 6:44 am


Leave a Reply

