Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Pool Shots

with 4 comments

I’ve been wrestling with a couple of images I captured of the swimming pool at the beach house in Guatemala, in search of a crop that pleases me most. There is no right answer, and I labor over the multitude of possibilities. I had in mind that I might use them for a “Words on Images” creation, but there is not much solid background available in the first one, and the pattern is too wonderful to interrupt in the second one. I have settled on presenting them as images only, for your viewing pleasure.

Do you prefer one more than the other?

DSCN3305e.

DSCN3306e.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

April 30, 2015 at 6:00 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really like both of them but the pattern in second I think is my favorite

    ️Brooke Friese

    May 3, 2015 at 7:36 pm

    • I’m happy to read your comment about the pattern in the second. I think it brings that image to life and it keeps my attention for a long time when ever I look at the image.
      Thanks for commenting!

      johnwhays

      May 3, 2015 at 9:09 pm

  2. I really like the first one!

    Liz

    April 30, 2015 at 7:35 am

    • That was Cyndie’s reaction. It tends to make the bigger initial impact.

      johnwhays

      April 30, 2015 at 8:43 am


Leave a Reply

