Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Feelings

leave a comment »

.

.

I cannot think
of another way
to say out loud
what I mean to convey
words can’t match
my feelings today
so I sit on my hands
and just look away
up to the clouds
that look as if they
know more than me
with their casual display
of colors and shapes
in an epic array
which leads me to think
you don’t need me to say
what is already obvious
and everything’s okay

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

July 24, 2015 at 6:00 am

Posted in Creative Writing

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

