Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Anticipating More

leave a comment »

Winter weather alerts have been posted for our area and we are taking note. Mostly, I’m noting that my commute to work will be a hassle today and tomorrow, …if I go to work tomorrow.IMG_iP1011e

Just in case the skies do unleash a measurable amount of frozen flakes, I took some last-minute steps last night to have the Grizzly ready to clear the driveway. Off came the summer tires, replaced by the more aggressive tread of the winter set. Then I attached the snowplow blade and backed the ATV into place.

I don’t know why I have been waiting to do this. Maybe part of my hesitation was to challenge the possibility that El Niño was going to moderate our winter to such degree that I wouldn’t need to plow?

advisory1

 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

November 30, 2015 at 7:00 am

Leave a Reply

