Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Wondering Why

with 2 comments

I’m wondering why there are so many people who are inclined toward fear.

I’m wondering why the water doesn’t flow off our property.

I’m wondering why I continue to feel connected to sport teams from where I grew up, despite the many ways they fail.

I’m wondering why people are so quick to polarize.

I’m wondering why I find it so difficult to achieve a full 8-hours sleep in a night.

I’m wondering why brains don’t crave healthy food with the same addictive urge as unhealthy food.

I’m wondering why Cyndie and I tend not to hear delivery trucks that drive up to our house and turn around.

I’m wondering why our pine trees keep dying.

I’m wondering why some dreams linger and others evaporate faster than we can struggle to recall them.

I’m wondering why radicalized extremist purveyors of peace and love don’t receive more recognition.

I’m wondering why fallacies and faulty reasoning are so easily and/or willingly taken as fact by some people.

I’m wondering why more people don’t speak out in the presence of overt bigotry.

I’m wondering why I don’t have a really great picture to go along with a list of wonderings.

I’m wondering why my computer at work suddenly doesn’t have enough RAM to run all the usual applications that I have always used.

I’m wondering why there is such a strong urge to provide answers to things people wonder about.

I’m wondering why rhetorical questions are so fun to ask.

I’m wondering why there seems to be a point where lists get too long to keep a reader engaged.

I’m wondering why I didn’t have inspiration to write about something other than wonderings right now.

I’m wondering why just thinking about love has power to build more love.

I’m wondering why some of people’s most difficult personal challenges tend to be self-induced and basically illusory obstacles.

I’m wondering why I decided to end this list of wonderings right here.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

December 11, 2015 at 7:00 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Men, I wonder if the emotion contagious can travel so far! I feel exactly the same. I woke up at 2 am wondering, so I decided to listen to my book radical acceptance and the theme was fear! I struggle too hours wondering what is my biggest fear? Fear? I started sick yesterday with a horrible cold and I wonder why am I confused again and what is the confusion this time? Working on accepting instead of wondering… Love to you!

    C´Ubuntu

    December 11, 2015 at 7:39 am

    • Synchronicity! Did you receive the email on “Contagious” from the Healing with Horse Collective this morning? We ARE connected! I have no doubt.

      johnwhays

      December 11, 2015 at 12:02 pm


Leave a Reply

