Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Peripheral Views

leave a comment »

During one of our walks around the outside of the hay-field fence over the weekend, I paused Delilah so I could take some pictures. I like how the two I have selected to post here, have noticeably different coloring, even though they are taken from the same vantage point. I zoomed in to focus on the horses and our buildings for the first one, and then took in a wider view with a sliver of blue sky for a highlight across the middle.

DSCN4389eDSCN4391e.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I like how the slope of hill influences the wider view, and the clouded sky ends up looking almost like a reflection.

The shot with the horses is one of my favorite perspectives of our place, because you can see the house (barely) through the trees. It gives a reference for the spacing and location of all our buildings, which is not easy to achieve.

Happy February! Before you know it, there will be groundhogs all over the place, trying to decide whether they can see their shadow, or not.

I’m sure that winter is patiently awaiting their verdict, so it will know how it should proceed for the next couple months. I’m not concerned. We have enough hay for whatever amount of winter remains this year.

I think.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

February 1, 2016 at 7:00 am

Leave a Reply

