Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Vantage Point

with 2 comments

While sprawled on the living room rug after a mere single rep of planking, after leaving the couch because I was tired of wasting time waiting for a page to load, I watched the scenes of dinnertime unfolding before me from the unique vantage point.

It was entertaining and I was feeling exceedingly lethargic, so I laid there for a long time, propped on my elbows reading until the meal was served.

IMG_iP1391eIMG_iP1398eCyndie grilled pork chops, and served them with sweet potatoes and corn on the cob. It was delicious.

She feeds me like I’m a king. I can never thank her enough for the elegant culinary luxuries she bestows upon me. Especially when it involves walking around me as I lay on the floor like a slug, watching her move to and fro in the actions of her craft.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

June 9, 2016 at 6:00 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did she marinade the pork chops in the honey mustard dressing? Yum😊

    Judy

    June 9, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    • In fact, she did! One of the two, anyway, so we tried a mix of flavors.

      johnwhays

      June 9, 2016 at 5:03 pm


Leave a Reply

