Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Current Jersey

with 4 comments

I’m coming home today! The newest jersey I own comes from Minnesota Public Radio station 89.3 The Current. It is hanging in our bathroom, a place that I will have a renewed appreciation for after a week of communal showering in steamed up locker rooms.

Even though I don’t plug my ears with headphones while cycling, I hear songs in my mind, and plenty of what becomes ear worm music for me is something I first heard on The Current.

JerseyTheCurrentI wonder if I wore this on the first day or saved it for later this year…

If all goes as planned, I’ll be back to posting live again starting tomorrow. I hope you enjoyed my jersey show this week!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

June 24, 2016 at 6:00 am

Posted in Chronicle

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I was surprised to see how many jerseys you have – so unlike your single plate and spoon day to day stance. Contrast at times is a wonderful way of reappraising even our treasured – and super efficient – routines. I am looking forward to you coming home safe and sound!

    Ian Rowcliffe

    June 25, 2016 at 7:52 am

    • In contrast, I have the same bike I have ridden on these tours for 20 years, while most others continually upgrade. Mine still gets me there.

      johnwhays

      June 25, 2016 at 7:54 am

      • Wow: that is some bike and reflects a great contemplated choice initially – I guess, it must be a classic in its own right today.

        Ian Rowcliffe

        June 25, 2016 at 8:57 am

      • It’s the Trek 520. Indeed, a classic.

        johnwhays

        June 26, 2016 at 9:36 am


Leave a Reply

