Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

It’s Tonight!

leave a comment »

I’ve been waiting a long time for this…

ACMilanChelseaFC

Back in March, I let my family know that this event was on my birthday wish list. They arranged tickets for the 4 of us, and so now we will be checking out the new Vikings stadium in Minneapolis tonight, before the NFL team even has a chance to play a game in it.

This will also be my first time attending an international football match between top level professional clubs. Double bonus!

Our early plan is to park near Julian’s apartment and walk the city streets to the stadium. We decided to test out the food vendors for our dinner as a way to better immerse ourselves in all that the new venue will have to offer.

There is every possibility that this could be the only time I will be in the stadium. NFL ticket prices long ago surpassed my level of worth for the product offered.

I plan to provide a full report tomorrow on the details of our adventure, although it may be published a little later than usual, as I am expecting to be out well past my usual bed time tonight. Hopefully, Delilah won’t mind if we get home long after it has grown dark to bring her in from her back yard kennel.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

August 3, 2016 at 6:00 am

Leave a Reply

