Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Very Wet

with 2 comments

DSCN5081eYesterday was a beautiful day and we spent the middle hours of it in moderate traffic driving home from the lake. I don’t know why it didn’t bother me more to have driven up to that beautiful place and then experience most of the time confined indoors due to incredibly wet weather. When it finally turned nice, we were packing up and driving home.

For some reason, I didn’t mind one bit.

Just like that, we were home and it was back to the regular routine. I finished the day mowing our grass. The ground was completely saturated in many areas, surprisingly so in the back yard, to the point that the mower left muddy tire tracks in its wake. There is standing water in multiple places, which I needed to navigate around instead of cutting.

I’m looking forward to the few days of dry weather being forecast for the beginning of this week.

The signal booster I ordered last week is scheduled to arrive Wednesday. Getting it installed and calibrated will become my primary objective on Friday if the weather permits.

If it works as intended, it should significantly reduce the time it takes for me to load photos and program my daily posts. I’m hoping to convert the precious freed up minutes into added sleep time.

Getting more sleep will be a welcome change to my daily routine. I’m hoping my posts will begin to reflect it with a little bit less sleep-typing going on during the processsssssss.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

August 22, 2016 at 6:00 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Re, getting more sleep: John, I don’t believe that: no, brother, just some helping hands, working with you – I wish I could be there – for it is a joy to see a vision unfold but no less to feel the presence of like-minded people working along side you in the endeavor. Thank you for having been here with me, being here with me. Indeed, I’d love to return the favor, love to be with you guys again down on the ground. Well, let’s see where the vision takes us… Never say never: we can make it happen again…

    Ian Rowcliffe

    August 22, 2016 at 7:09 am

    • My body needs the sleep, which helps then clear cobwebs from my mind.
      Helping hands and helpful energies are a precious gem that needs to be nurtured, or it becomes one of the rare gems.

      johnwhays

      August 22, 2016 at 8:41 am


Leave a Reply

