Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Leisure Happens

with 4 comments

I may describe most of our activities as exclusively focused on one project or another around here, but our days are not entirely void of occasional leisurely pursuits.

IMG_iP1615eFrom the driver’s seat of my car as I approached the house yesterday after work, I noticed instantly that Cyndie had put up one of our hammocks. I wondered if I had failed to pay attention to her plans to host visitors. Why else would she be putting out our “accessories?”

Inside, I spotted a string of horse-shaped lights she had hung across the mantel over the fireplace, and figured something must definitely be up.

She came in from the barn and said that it was such a nice day with a wonderful summery wind blowing, she put up the hammock for us to lounge and enjoy. It was for us to use! Imagine that.

I asked about the string of horses on the mantel. She told me those had been up since her workshop two weeks ago.

Color me oblivious.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

August 23, 2016 at 6:00 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful hammock!!! I can tell how comfortable you will feeling and how much you were enjoying it! I got inspired and will hang mine today to enjoy, relax and feel the beauty of being alive! Hugs to you my family of choice!!!

    C´Ubuntu

    August 23, 2016 at 7:05 am

    • It IS beautiful, and extra special since it is genuine and gifted to us by people we love so dearly!

      johnwhays

      August 23, 2016 at 7:20 am

  2. Hey John! Hammocks look great and relaxing! Question: what kind of computer do you have there? The height x width ratio seems different to me; perhaps it is just the angle of the shot? Also, what is the round device on the edge? Is it some sort of track-ball mouse? Ward

    obsidcomm

    August 23, 2016 at 6:43 am

    • It is the larger (15″) of the MacBook Pro line, which may explain the different ratio. You have also spotted our internet hot spot Verizon Jetpack, which I am hoping to bolster with a signal booster that is due to arrive tomorrow. We can get 4G LTE, but not regularly, and all signal levels are not stable enough to provide uninterrupted connections.

      johnwhays

      August 23, 2016 at 7:25 am


Leave a Reply

