Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Scratch Fest

leave a comment »

IMG_iP1628eWhen I walk in the door at home after work, Pequenita kicks it in to high gear, meowing and rubbing herself against my legs in a plea for attention. The second I settle somewhere to take a load off my feet, she climbs aboard.

I am at her service, giving her whatever she seems to want the most, in terms of massage and scratching. Her head shifts up and down, to and fro, moving to direct my fingers to the next sweet spot.

I suppose we both gain something out of the exercise, but I get the impression that she tends to enjoy it just a little bit more than I.

IMG_iP1633e.IMG_iP1634e

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

IMG_iP1651e.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

August 31, 2016 at 6:00 am

Leave a Reply

