Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Today I’m

with 4 comments

Today I’m not preparing to evacuate a hurricane zone. In the middle of the country, the biggest threat from hurricanes on the east coast is that they might temporarily stall the usual flow of high or low pressure weather systems that move across our region.

Today I’m purposefully ignoring anything that democrats or republicans want to tell me about how awful and scary the “other” party candidates are. Just not gonna allow them to sully an otherwise promising possibility for goodness and prosperity to spring forth from even horrifically dire situations.

Today I’m remembering how it felt to be chronically depressed and appreciating the grace that allowed me to discover I had power over my thoughts and my body chemistry to navigate my way to better health. Eat well, exercise often, focus thoughts and actions in the direction of optimal health. Repeat.

Today I’m revisiting my realization that I am the only one who sees things exactly the way I do while standing in my shoes, and the view from every other vantage point is not necessarily wrong. Many could even be the exact opposite. Whether you need to turn left or right to pull into our driveway depends completely on whether you are approaching from the north or the south.

Today I’m going to laugh at something, because the universe is filled with comical possibilities. Even our horses have demonstrated the art of prankish shenanigans. It’s all in the timing, and they obviously have a sense of it.

Today I’m publishing this post, because you might stop by to read it and I want there to be something for you that wasn’t here yesterday at this time. A morsel of *this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences that I captured in the moment. A glimpse of the ongoing drama from my world that I hope dances around being relative to something for you every now and again.

Today I’m sending you peace and love from beautiful Wintervale Ranch in Beldenville, WI, USA.

dscn5209e

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent post, I’ve thought about it all day ~ plan to print and frame for daily reference 💗😍

    Judy

    October 6, 2016 at 7:32 pm

  2. Thanks! I’m feeling the peace and love! Today.

    Marebare

    October 6, 2016 at 5:27 pm


Leave a Reply

