Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Pizza Magic

with 6 comments

 I live with her every day, but Cyndie continues to amaze me with her gifts of getting things to happen. Last night she listed off a couple of dinner menu options that failed to inspire me. Reading my hesitation, she started tossing out other ideas.

“Pizza!”

She said the magic word. That choice resonated for me. I had actually noticed a craving earlier in the day for her homemade pizza, but didn’t want to trouble her with it. Obviously, she sensed it anyway and dug the option out of her bag of tricks.

She channeled George with her masterful crafting of the dough for the crust. I reminded her that I saw George put his crust in to partially bake before adding toppings. As I helped to grate a large block of mozzarella cheese for her, my fingers got cold.

Cyndie mentioned it had come out of the freezer, as had the pre-baked sausage she was using. Even though she had not planned to make a pizza for dinner, she didn’t hesitate to react to my craving and rustle up the best of ingredients in our kitchen, both fresh and frozen.

She knocked this one out of the park!

Even with a sauce she admitted was a compromise settled on by necessity, this custom pizza pie was fantastic. I fear how much better it might have turned out had she been given proper time to plan in advance.

I witnessed some real pizza magic last night, I tell you.

Pizza magic.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

April 25, 2017 at 6:00 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you ever thought how you fall on your feet when Cyndie is around. It is not just the cooking – which helps – but everything else. How lucky can you be in this world!

    Ian Rowcliffe

    April 27, 2017 at 7:58 am

    • Yes, indeed. I count my lucky stars over and over for the life I’ve been able to share with my precious soulmate.

      johnwhays

      April 27, 2017 at 9:27 am

  2. Yummy, Yummy!

    C´Ubuntu

    April 25, 2017 at 7:09 am

    • Yes! Doubly so! Hee hee. I’m craving it for breakfast this morning, it was so good.

      johnwhays

      April 25, 2017 at 7:32 am

  3. Yummy

    George Walker

    April 25, 2017 at 6:37 am

    • Seriously. I can’t thank you enough for inspiring her to this craft!

      johnwhays

      April 25, 2017 at 7:31 am


Leave a Reply

