Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Lake Art

leave a comment »

On a partly sunny day, between rain showers that rolled over us at regular intervals, I wandered down to the dock to soak up some sun. I thought maybe I could collect enough rays to lightly toast the inside of my arm to dry out what is now a pretty fierce poison ivy rash.

I don’t think it did anything for the rash, but I pulled out my camera and played around with the speckled pattern of puffy white clouds reflected on the surface of the water.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

For landlubbers, I’ll garnish these with an image from the forest to bring us back to solid ground…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

,

,

,

,

,

,

,

,

,

,

,

Written by johnwhays

May 29, 2017 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

