Relative Something

*this* John W. Hays’ take on things and experiences

Couldn’t Resist

with 2 comments

Obsessive? Perfectionist? Linear? I just can’t help myself.

Last night I was preparing the post for today (June 1st!), giving a shout out to the PBS program, “Food – Delicious Science,” and in my over-tired stupor, inadvertently clicked the “Publish” button a day early.

So what? Who would even notice?

I would.

It messes with my order. I figure the mistake was a good indication of how excited I was about sharing the word on the incredibly informative program. It may also be a way to nudge me toward observing and contemplating my incessant drive to maintain a regular order of one-post-per-day. Or, it could simply be a result of not getting enough sleep at a time when my poor little brain is under a lot of stress.

Regardless, without this silly little addition to fill in the gap, June 1, 2017 would have looked as though there was no post on Relative Something. An aberration! Now, you and I understand that wasn’t the case, but what about others who stumble upon this place? I have to consider them.

So, instead of letting it go and getting on with important things, I gave in to the urge to right the wrong. Think about that.

Happy (extra post) June first!

.

.

.

.

.

.

That John W. Hays.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Written by johnwhays

June 1, 2017 at 10:43 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wondered what was up…..

    Mary

    June 1, 2017 at 2:44 pm

    • Thanks. You confirm my perspective that the anomaly deserved to be addressed. 🙂

      johnwhays

      June 2, 2017 at 7:34 am


Leave a Reply

